Eva Mendes Biography

Eva Mendes (born March 5, 1974) is an American actress. She began acting in the late 1990s, and became known after a series of roles in several major Hollywood films, including 2 Fast 2 Furious, Hitch and Training Day.

Early Days

Mendes was born in Miami, Florida, to Cuban parents and was raised in Los Angeles by her mother after her parents' divorce; Mendes has said that her mother "suffered so much to make my life OK" during her early years. Her father was a car salesman and her mother, also named Eva, is now an elementary school principal. She is the youngest of four children (she has two sisters and a brother). She was raised Roman Catholic and aspired to be a nun. As a child, Mendes was teased about her "buck teeth".

List of Movies

1998 Children of the Corn V: Fields of Terror
1998 A Night at the Roxbury
1999 My Brother the Pig
2000 The Disciples
2000 Urban Legends: Final Cut
2001 Exit Wounds
2001 Training Day
2001 All About the Benjamins
2003 2 Fast 2 Furious
2003 Once Upon a Time in Mexico
2003 Out of Time
2003 Stuck on You
2005 Hitch
2005 The Wendell Baker Story
2005 3 & 3
2006 Trust the Man
2007 Ghost Rider
2007 Knocked Up
2007 We Own the Night
2007 Live!
2007 Cleaner
2008 The Women
2008 The Spirit
2009 Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call New Orleans
2009 Last Night
2009 Queen of the South